2019 Racing Games

Monstercat Providing Soundtrack For Xenon Racer


Does futuristic high-speed track racing games Xenon Racer sound like fun? More to the point, does it SOUND like fun? The makers are pumping all sorts of electro, dubstep, glitch-hop and house music into the game, thanks to their partnership with independent EDM record label Monstercat. If these tastes are in your wheelhouse, the game should be quite a jam.

Twenty tracks will be available in Xenon Racer when it ships:

  1. Bubble Beam by nanobii
  2. How We Win by FWLR
  3. Nova by Rameses B
  4. Virtuality by Rameses B
  5. We Are One by Flite
  6. Mimic by Droptek
  7. Don’t Fight It by Melano
  8. Leaving Now by Noisestorm
  9. Comeback by Bossfight & Falcon Funk
  10. BUBBLES by Tokyo Machine
  11. Starship by Grant
  12. BLAST by Tokyo Machine
  13. HYPE by Tokyo Machine
  14. Bring Me Joy by Pegboard Nerds & lug00ber
  15. Traveller by Melano
  16. Elevate by Rootkit
  17. Transmission from Lemuria by Varien
  18. Spring Snow by CloudNone
  19. If We Never by Aiobahn & Vin
  20. Glow by Richard Caddock

You can listen to the full playlist by heading to this link. Xenon Racer comes from a publisher and developer with names we’re not going to attempt to pronounce: SOEDESCO and 3DClouds.it. 3DClouds previously developed All-Star Fruit Racing, which came out last July. The game is coming to all current consoles (Playstation 4, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One) and the PC later this year.

In an era of flying vehicles, a last one-off championship for traditional wheeled vehicles has been organised, with cutting edge electric cars boosted by Xenon gas. Rushing through treacherous turns as bright neon lights flash by, players drift through the futuristic streets of cities like Tokyo and Dubai. Resisting massive G-forces, they’ll have to demand the utmost of technology to race at breakneck speeds in the pursuit of eternal victory.

Like this Article? Subscribe to Our Feed!

About Peter Paltridge

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply